Young RMLA

The 'Young RMLA' is a forum for those in the early stages of their resource management careers (up to 5 years' experience) to meet, learn and share experiences.  The Young RMLA seeks to encourage the attendance of young members, non-members, as well as new members to the RMLA.  The Young RMLA aims to provide a greater incentive for young practitioners to join the RMLA, network with their peers and attend seminars and functions that might better meet their needs.

Young RMLA aims to hold events each year, in addition to the RMLA events, with a particular focus on younger practitioners from a variety of resource management fields.  Events are usually attended by a mix of young lawyers, planners, engineers, environmental scientists, experts and students and provide a good opportunity for learning and to meet others with a similar level of experience.

To become a full Young RMLA Graduate member, membership is $38.00 (GST inclusive) from 1 October (this rate applies for the first two years). Simply complete the Membership Form and return it to the Executive Officer.

If you would like to register your interest in receiving information about future Young RMLA events (whether or not you are an RMLA member) or if you are interested in being involved in the Young RMLA, then please contact Karol Helmink: karol.helmink@rmla.org.nz.

Contact details for the Auckland Young RMLA branch is Antonia Smith: Antonia.Smith@simpsongrierson.com.

Contact details for the Wellington Young RMLA branch is either Lisa Bazalo: Lisa.Bazalo@buddlefindlay.com or Genevieve Rainey: grainey@doc.govt.nz

Contact details for the Canterbury Young RMLA branch is Georgina Thomas: georgina.thomas@adderleyhead.co.nz

Contact details for the Otago/Southland Young RMLA branch is Louise Trevena-Downing:

louise.trevena-downing@andersonlloyd.co.nz